My Life as a Butterfly

(Again, this was found in Jiujiu’s class work folder, from last month.)

I crack through my egg by eating it. Yum, yum!! I’m only 1 centimeter long, but i’ll grow, I tell myself.

Chomp, chomp. That’s me eating the delicious leaves. Believe me, it’s scrumptious!

After a while of nonstop eating, I molt for the first time. Aaahhh, it’s nice to get out of that old, tight, skin. 

A few days later, I molt again. After about 2 and a half weeks, I spin a button of silk on a twig. I hang from it and molt for the last time. Now, I’m a chrysalis. From the outside, I’m still. But inside, I’m changing a lot. My wings grow and I get a proboscis. 

Soon, I crack open the chrysalis and dry my damp wings. I spent the rest of my life flying from flower to flower, drinking nectar and laying eggs.

此条目发表在未分类分类目录。将固定链接加入收藏夹。

留下评论